13+ mile thought bubble

Sunshine; rain clouds; man my knees are starting to ache; Gosh, these hills blow!; sun glare; when are we gonna turn?; man, why are my knees aching so much?; ugh, hills again?; when did we run into Medina County?; man, my right foot is K-I-L-L-I-N-G me! Need to tape foot for big race; ew! Disgusting-dead cat; why do I think this (running) is fun?!; OMG my foot!; just keep moving, make it to the sign up ahead; STOP! STOP! STOP! as two little pistols known as ankle bitter dogs charged towards the road; how the hell am I gonna be able to run a marathon when this run is SO HARD!; Mmmmm! Lilac bushes!; almost there, you got this Anna! ; WTF?! As I check my mileage and I’m well past 13 miles;

I’M DONE! phew!

13.78 miles ran. 2:22 minutes. Definitely on pace to make my goal next weekend of just over 2hrs.

20110507-122109.jpg

I’m definitely looking forward to tapering off this week, eating SUPER healthy and trying to destress and clear my mind so I don’t have the random cluster of thoughts streaming through my head. I just wanna channel into my music and just run.

Leave a Reply

