Adding purpose to my running

Yesterday after I registered for the Akron (half) Marathon, I registered to Run (for) MS.

While I run to better my physical life and my mental life, I wanted to help make a difference in the lives of others who can’t do what I do. I am running to help those who can’t.

Why MS?

I have a family member who has been diagnosed with MS (multiple sclerosis). Over the years, the disease has continued to get worse and has made simple, every day tasks difficult. I decided to run in honor of her and raise money for the National MS Society would be something small I could do to not only show my support for her, but help provide funds for research for this disease.

Running for a cause gives my running a new purpose. I am no longer just running for me, but for all of those who are affected by MS.

Please help by making a donation – large or small – to fight MS. Whatever you can give will help! I greatly appreciate your support and will keep you posted on my progress.

Click here to get to my personal page and make a secure, online donation.

On the road to 26.2 just got  a little more special…

Leave a Reply

