Indy Mini Marathon 2013 training: week 2

This week’s training went very well in my books. I did my workouts and I ate pretty well, which I contribute to my good workouts this week. πŸ™‚ Taking the time on my day off on Monday to meal prep my lunches for the week was a great idea! I had something to take to work for lunch every day without thinking. Definitely proof that healthy, clean eating and working out go hand in hand.

Insane (half) Marathon Training Week 2:

Monday: Taught a 50-minute SPINNING class. I decided not to go for the double workout with Insanity and SPINNING. Mainly because I had the day off work and just wanted the little extra rest. πŸ™‚

Tuesday: 3 miles on the treadmill

Wednesday: Plyometrics Cardio Circuit

Thursday: 3 miles on the treadmill

Friday: rest

Saturday: rest

Sunday: 4 miles OUTSIDE!!! πŸ™‚

Earlier in the week Sunday’s temps were suppose to be in the 40s. That turned out not to be the case, but there wasn’t a giant, random snow storm the night before so I couldn’t pass up the chance to run outside. 27, light snow and a little wind isn’t super ideal, but for some reason I tend to run better in the cold.

Image

New kicks; Light snow falling at Mill Stream Run; Me and Celina all smiles after rocking our 4 mile run!

Meal prepped lunches again today for me and Aaron to prepare for another awesome week of training and healthy eating! I definitely believe if you set yourself up to fail if you fail to plan, especially when it comes to eating habits.

Image

Chicken, brown rice, broccoli; homemade tuna salad.

Have you ever prepared meals ahead of time for the week? What are your go-to items?

One thought on “Indy Mini Marathon 2013 training: week 2

  1. I make a salad for lunch almost everyday. I make it the same almost everyday. Some romaine. some baby spinach. buffalo chicken, pine nuts (I think thats what they are), dried cranberries, and cheese. Very small amounts of the toppings though. Since I can’t have meat on Fridays I sub it for a hard boiled egg.

Leave a Reply

